Your Amery Woman’s Club Board

Amery Women's Club 2021 Board

Kathy Majka-Treasurer, Gloria Lansin-Board member, Nell Anderson-President,
Joyce Schaefer-Board member, Cheryl Bowman-Board member, Julie Riemenschneider-Vice President
Not pictured, Colleen Adams, Secretary


Pictured l-r Shirley Klopotek with 50 year members Gerri Bienaisz, Susan Johnson, and Vonnie Niccum


GFWC Collect

Keep us O God from pettiness; let us be large in thought, in word, in deed. Let us be done with fault finding and leave off self-seeking. May we put away all pretense and meet each other face to face, without self-pity and without prejudice. May we never be hasty in judgement and always generous. Let us take time for all things; make us to grow calm, serene and gentle. Teach us to put into action our better impulses, straight forward and unafraid. Grant that we may realize it is the little things that create differences. That in the big things in life, we are at one. And may we strive to touch and to know the great common human heart of us all; and O Lord God, let us forget not to be kind!

“I have a place to go once a month where I am lovingly greeted and my contributions are welcomed, and when I am not there, I am missed.
I am gathering a collection of friends that care about: a wholesome community, good schools, and meaningful work to benefit our community.
To learn about programs within our community and beyond that can be of benefit to me personally, and to our Amery community.”


1921-22 Alta Haney
1922-23 Mae Kennedy
1923-24 Virna Danielson
1924-26 Blance Erno Allison
1926-28 Mrs. C. Johnson
1928-30 Mrs. A.G. Thompson
1930-32 Minnie Ridihalgh
1932-34 Mrs. C.A. Johnson
1934-36 Minnie Johnson
1936-38 Ethel Matthews
1938-40 Winona Starkey
1940-42 Virna Danielson

1942-44 Thelma Mckinney
1944-46 Clarice Waterman
1946-48 Eleanor Johnson
1948-50 Ellen Erickson
1950-52 Ivadene Bergquist
1952-54 Esther Kremser
1954-56 Marie Ryder
1956-58 Irene Remund
1958-60 Jeanne Burman
1960-62 Marie Gnade
1962-64 Eleanor Johnson & Vivian Rasmussen
1964-66 Beverly Paulson

1966-68 Helen Shattuck & Susan Johnson
1968-70 Susan Johnson
1970-72 Adele Strearns
1972-74 Louise Damon
1974-76 Vonnie Niccum
1976-78 Lynn Sondreal
1978-80 Sue Gust
1980-82 DeEtte Leadholm
1982-84 Sue Clausen
1990-92 Norma Ginter
1984-86 Martha Kittel
1986-88 Diane Peterson & Doralu Lynch
1988-90 Vonnie Niccum

1992-94 Gerri Bieniasz
1994-96 JoAnn Johnson
1996-98 Mickey Kappler
1998-00 Sue Millermon
2000-02 Audrey McNurlin
2002-04 Gloria Bauer
2004-05 Diane Taxdahl
2005-08 Dorothy Hughes
2008-10 Shirley Klopotek
2010-12 Cheryl Bowman
2012-14 Julie Riemenschneider
2014-16 Julie Andersen

2018-20 Joyce Schaefer
2020-2022 Nell Anderson